Introducing FatQluria and Mustard, please

This is my Fairy Quilt Godmother, FatQluria from the Paper Panache mystery block challenge.

I will probably add some embellishments to her, but this is the basic finished block.  (I ran out of skin color, halfway through, so used a substitute, aargh!  I was too impatient to wait to find some more of what I started with, but she is My fairy quilt godmother so she can be just the way she is – but I may make another one in a day or two, with a different skin color, lol.)

I have never done paper piecing before with such small pieces, and I was surprised at how easily even the smallest piece went into place.  She isn’t Perfect, but then – who Is?  This was Great fun!

Again – you can get your own Fairy Quilt Godmother by going to http://www.paperpanache.com

 

 

 

If you are going to be partying this 4th of July holiday and can’t decide what to put on your hotdog – mustard?  ketchup?  – choose mustard – the turmeric in the mustard (and curries) is what gives the yellow color – and turmeric has many wonderful benefits – it is an anti-inflammatory, and thus a natural treatment for arthritis and rheumatoid arthritis, it has cancer-fighting and tumor-reducing properties, and has long been used in Chinese medicine as a treatment for depression.   So – please pass the Mustard!

Leave a Reply

