On vacation….with sunscreening and blueprinting

Early tomorrow morning I am flying to Minnesota to visit family and friends.  I will not be able to post my normal blogs with pics – but may be able to insert a note or two, via the Droid my daughter gave me when her husband upgraded, which I now have to figure out how to use….lol.   (I find Technology to be a challenge, more and more….but I also really appreciate what it allows us to do).

Here is something to keep you busy while I am gone:

This is a link to some demonstration videos at Sue’s Solar + Screens on how to do sun blueprinting and screenprinting.  She is speaking to my quilt guild and holding a workshop, while I am gone, so I had to visit her site and watch her videos, to see what I would be missing.   Hate to miss this!

Video demos:  http://www.suessolar.com/content.php?content_id=1007

This is the link to her Site Map.  Is otherwise tricky to find:

Site Map:  http://www.suessolar.com/content.php?content_id=1001

You can, of course, do this on quilting fabric….lol.

I’m off to the Land of 10,000 Lakes!

Karen

Leave a Reply

