I’m back….

I had a wonderful time in Minnesota visiting family and friends.  It has taken me a bit of time to regroup because I returned to really HOT temperatures here in the California high desert, and have been wishing I was back at the lake in Minnesota!

On my way to see my 13-year-old niece’s play, I happened to pass a quilt shop which I had to go back later and visit, so I will tell you about that in another blog.

I finally got my new camera pics onto my computer, so am going to first post the incredible yo yo quilt I mentioned in an earlier blog, from the Long Beach Quilt Show.  It is amazing.  And I do not even want to know how many hours were spent making yo yo’s for that quilt!

Grace
by Shin-hee Chin
McPherson, Kansas

Here are some close-ups:

It is a stunning quilt!

This is another yo yo quilt at the show, but I do not have the name of the quilter.

I think you can get an even closer view by clicking on the pic.

If any of you are having trouble with seasonal allergies, fall and spring, you might try fighting them with locally grown honey.   The bees feed on local grasses, flowers, weeds, etc., to get pollen to make their honey.   If you ingest their honey, about 1 Tbsp per day, you will be building up your own immunity to these local grasses.  You have to give it a bit of time to work, but it is sure cheaper than allergy shots, which work on the same principle.  Good luck!

It’s good to be back!

One thought on “I’m back….

  1. hi!,I realpy like your wreiting so so much! share
    we keep up a ccorrespondence extra approximately your
    artyicle on AOL? I reauire an exper on thios space to unravrl myy
    problem. May bee that’s you! Taaking a look orward to peer you.

Leave a Reply

