On the Road again….

I’m off to Road to California!  Am sooo excited!  Will post pics when I return.  I’m taking a two day class with Sue Spargo, which I am Really excited about.  I have never taken a class at a quilt show before, so this should be fun, and interesting….   I have been looking for my ThreadHeaven which is required for the class, and I didn’t have a chance to get the 5/8 inch yellow rickrack that is on the supply list.  I  am hoping to find these at one of the vendor booths.   I usually try to come up with a ‘game plan’ of what I am looking for, when I attend a show.   I try to buy things that I cannot easily get otherwise – something that I will never see again…or something that is too good a deal to pass up.

Here is a link to the show.

http://www.road2ca.com/information.html

And here is a pic from the Hoffman Challenge, which is one of the exhibits.

 

Have to pack supplies for my class.  Now – where did I put that ruler…?

Leave a Reply

