I Want To Win This Quilt!

I took my Halfway to Home Dog Rescue fundraiser quilt, otherwise known as “Charlie’s Quilt”, to the Glendale Quilt Show last month.   It was a cold rainy day, and show attendance was spotty, so I had a chance to talk with members from other guilds who were there showing their Opportunity Quilts.

This is a pic of the Big Bear Opportunity Quilt, and it is an absolutely stunning quilt.  I asked if they could send me a good pic of the quilt, and I just received this from Loretta of their guild.

If you click on the quilts, you can see a larger version.

There were two Opportunity Quilts being shown by the two quilt guilds of the San Fernando Valley.  One meets in the daytime; the other meets at night.

This is the quilt from the Valley Quiltmakers Guild called “Antique Romance”, with original design by Kim Diehl; machine quilted by Joyce Wilkinson of Quiltn’ For You Quilt Studio.

Below is the quilt from the San Fernando Valley Quilt Association called “The Corner Flower Shop”, original applique design by Margarete Heinisch and Zena Thorpe.

This next Opportunity Quilt is from the Orange Grove Quilters Guild, called “Woodland Creatures, designed by Rosemary Makhan, quilted by Diane Beauchamp.

And here is the opportunity quilt from my Antelope Valley Quilt Association (AVQA).

Wonderful quilts!  Of course I bought tickets for each, and I’ll let you know which one I win!

Leave a Reply

